Beach Photography

I went a little crazy when I first bought my camera (before I got those awesome Zombie Photos). My parents came and visited me the day after I bought that, and I got lucky with a really beautiful day here in Monterey. I thought my camera was boss and amazing, and then I discovered Lightroom. After I learned how to creepify some Zombies, I wanted to also practice actual photography that I didn’t need people to dress up and look weird in. Below, I have posted some before and after pictures of some of the photos I captured at the beach that day.

I’m still learning quite a bit, and these are still just practice shots. I have yet to finish one full lesson from Lynda in Lightroom and I have something like 12 or 13 Lightroom lessons in my queue. So I hope you enjoy what I got so far, and I hope by the end of these lessons I can produce some awesome pics.

Thoughts?

